• Home
  • /
  • Training
  • /
  • Faculty


List of Permanent, Contract & Visiting Faculty and Instructors at MTI:
NameDesignationPositionQualification/Birth year
Capt. Philip MathewsSr. Vice PresidentPrincipal-MTIExtra Master (FG), MSc(WMU)/1959
Capt. N.S. RegeVice PresidentPrincipal - Tuticorin
NameDesignationPositionQualification/Birth year
Shri S.PaulGeneral ManagerDean - Engineering StudiesClass-I (M) MSc (WMU)/1962
Capt. V. K. ChandGeneral ManagerDLP - AdministratorMaster (FG)/1959
Capt. G.C. DasGeneral ManagerDean - Nautical StudiesMaster (FG)/1958
Shri R.N. TripathiGeneral ManagerDean - Management StudiesMEO Class-1 (MOTOR)/1958
Permanent FacultyDesignationPositionQualification/Birth Year
Rajneesh MehtaGeneral ManagerEngineering Faculty & FFTCMEO Class-1/1974
D. K. DehuryDeputy General ManagerFinance & GMDSSCOP II Class, PGDM/1972
P HarikumaranManagerGMDSS FacultyCOP 2nd Class/1967
Permanent Instructor WardensDesignationPositionQualification/Birth Year
Mahesh KadamDeputy ManagerInstructor/WardenPetty Officer (IN), PGDM/1970
Dayanand NavaseAssistant ManagerInstructor/Warden - FFTCPetty Officer (IN)/1970
Shashi KumarAssistant ManagerInstructor/Warden @ MTI Tuticorin
Chandan GolatkarDeputy ManagerAssistant Librarian
R. V. ParkerAssistant ManagerLibrary, Workshops & General Assistance
Visiting FacultyQualificationBirth Year/Age
Capt. T. D. HazariMaster Mariner1946
Capt. Kaushlendra GuptaMaster Mariner63 yrs
Capt. V. C. D'PaivaMaster Mariner1946
Capt. C.P. AthaideMaster Mariner
Capt. M. R. BorkarMaster Mariner61 yrs
Capt. Praveen KumarMaster Mariner64 yrs
Capt. A.P. SethiMaster Mariner60 yrs
Mr. R. K. SawantMEO - Class I1949
Mr. J. N. DasMEO - Class I1954
Prof. D. BhandarkarM.Sc1959
Prof. M. S. VandanaB.A. (English)1969
Prof. R. P. SatheM.Sc, DHE59 yrs
Prof. R. DeshpandeM.Sc1964
Mr. Amit Kumar SainiMEO Class-11950
Academic FacultyPositionQualification/Birth Year
Prof. D. BhandarkarElectricity and ElectronicsM.Sc/1959
Prof. M. S. VandanaEnglishM.A. (B.Ed)/1969
Prof. R. P. SatheMathematicsM.Sc, DHE/
Prof. R. DeshpandePhysicsM.Sc/1964
Medical Faculty & InstructorsPositionQualification
Dr. G. R. BasuFirst Aid Courses
Blandina Maria LoboNurse, First Aid Instructor
Shri Mohan Kr. JhaMale Nurse, First Aid Instructor
Visiting InstructorsPositionBirth Year
Kanekar PrabhakarCarpentry Workshop1972
Emberi BhrugumaharshiChemistry Practicals1972
Sachin GawdeFitting Workshop1974
Radhe Shyam SinghPhysical Training (PT)
K. M. TiwariFFTC Instructor
R C BanduniSeamanship Instructor
Yogesh NarayanMTI Tuticorin Seamanship Instructor
D SinghSeamanship Instructor
P K SinghSeamanship Instructor
Haribandhu SahuWelding Workshop1978
Mrs. Sunita BhosleYoga Instructor
Mr. Sunil BhidePhysics Practical/Hydraulics1967
Mr. R. V. PhalkeElectronics Instructor1965
Mr. Umesh S. PatilPlumbing Instructor1966
Mr. Rajesh J. SawantElectrical Instructor1970
MTI TuticorinDesignationPositionQualification
Capt N. S. RegeVice PresidentPrincipal MTI Tuticorin
Shri P Sashi KumarAssistant ManagerInstructor Warden
Shri Yogesh KumarContract InstructorInstructor Warden
Capt John ManiMaster MarinerVisiting Nautical Faculty
Capt S ClyntonMaster MarinerVisiting Nautical Faculty
Capt S VishwanathanMaster MarinerVisiting Nautical Faculty
Capt Amit KapoorMaster Mariner, DC VOCPTVisiting Nautical Faculty
Brother Anthony ArulsamyMA (English) PhDVisiting Nautical Faculty
Shri Sabrinath IyerMA (Eng) ME (MEch)Visiting Nautical Faculty
Shri S JacksonM Sc Maths PhDVisiting Nautical Faculty
© 2010-11 Shipping Corporation of India. All rights reserved
                   Maintained by Cyfuture India Pvt Ltd.